Skate Times

SKATING DATES & TIMES – WHEN & WHERE WE SKATE:

LOCATION:

Due to Major Ongoing Ice Pad Repairs being conducted at our Home Rink, River Oaks Community Centre, Rink B (Olympic Size Pad), we will be holding our Ice Practice Sessions this Season at River Oaks Arena, Rink A and Sixteen Mile Sports Complex, Rinks 1 (Olympic Size Pad) and Rink 3.

River Oaks Community Centre                                                                        Sixteen Mile Sports Complex
2400 Sixth Line                                                                                                  3070 Neyagawa Blvd.
Oakville, ON L6H 3M8                                                                                       Oakville, ON, L6M 4L6
Phone: 905-338-4186                                                                                       Phone: 905-815-6177
Directions: Click here for a map                                                                      Directions: Click here for a map

2019 – 2020 Season Speed Skating Day and Times:

Beginner/Learn to Speed Skate:
Sundays – 3:00 to 4:05 pm – River Oaks, Rink A

OSTRDP (3 Day) & 2 Day Per Week Skaters; (Group 1):
Sundays – 4:15 to– 5:40 pm – River Oaks, Rink A
Tuesdays – 6:30 to 8:10 pm – River Oaks, Rink A
Thursdays – 6:30 to 7:45 pm – Sixteen Mile, Rink 1

OSTRDP (3 Day); (Group 2):
Sundays – 6:30 to 8:10 pm – Sixteen Mile, R1
Tuesdays – 7:00 to 8:30 pm – Sixteen Mile, R1
Thursdays – 7:55 to 9:05 pm – Sixteen Mile, R1

Adults/Older Recreational Teenagers:
Sundays – 8:25 to 9:30 pm –  Sixteen Mile, R1

Technical Group:
Mondays – 7:45 to 9:05 pm – Sixteen Mile, R3

Schedule:

First Skating Days of the Season:
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019

Last skating Days of the Season:
Monday, March 23, 2020 – Technical Group
Sunday, March 29, 2020, – LTSS/Group1/Adults & Older Teenager Groups
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 – Group 2

NO PRACTICE/SKATING DAYS:
Monday October 14, 2019 – Thanksgiving
Thursday, October 31, 2019 – Halloween
Sunday, November 17, 2019 – Club Meet. Ontario Western Regional Circuit #2
Monday, December 23 to January 5th, 2020 – Christmas Holidays
Monday, February 17, 2020 – Family Day
Monday and Tuesday, March 16 & 17, 2020 – March Break
Thursday, March 26, 2020 – Canada East Championship

Other Noteworthy Dates:
Oakville Meet – Ontario Western Regional Circuit #2 – Sunday, November 17, 2019
Club Christmas Party – Sunday, December 22. 2019
Club Awards & Banquet – Date to be Determined

****Please note**** Due to Competitions, Ice Scheduling Issues and Championships some Groups may skate at different times and different Arenas. A detailed calendar will be posted at Arenas, and Calendar section of Website. We will also make every effort to notify the Skating Group affected through Email.